#### WITNESS LIST

Homeland Security & Public Safety Committee August 15, 2024 - 10:00 AM Charge 1: Monitoring - Implementation of HB 3290

On:

Bullock, Dami (RapidDeploy)

Cruz, Manuel (Lower Rio Grande Valley Development Council)

Friedrichs, Andrew (Commission on State Emergency Communications)

Kidd, Nim (TDEM)

Salinas III, J.D. (AT&T)

VanSteenberg, Chip (Montgomery County Emergency Communication District)

## Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Mendelsohn, Cara (City of Dallas) Sparks, Clifford (City of Dallas)

White, Jennifer (RapidSOS)

## Charge 1: Monitoring - Implementation of SB 602

On:

Cabrera, Christopher (Self; National Border Patrol Council)

Prestridge, Derek (Texas Department of Public Safety)

Spaeth Ahlschwede, Tonya (Border Prosecution Unit)

## Charge 3: Use of Less-Lethal Devices in Law Enforcement

On:

Dupre, Brent (OAG)

Ellis, Gene (Texas Police Chiefs Association)

Fikes, Wes (Houston Police Department)

Hawthorne, Brian (Self; Sheriffs Association of Texas)

Kidd, Bo (Bolawrap)

Kroll, Mark (Self; AXON)

Nguyen, Amy (Axon)

Sunderman, Brian (Texas Department of Public Safety)

Szimanski, Jennifer (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas (CLEAT))

Trout, Tanya (Texas Military Department)

Wilkerson, John (TMPA)

#### Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Clennell, Andrew (Dallas police Department)

Mendelsohn, Cara (City of Dallas)

## Charge 4: Communications Interoperability

On:

Benefield, Morgan (Self; Austin EMS Association)

Bullock, Dami (RapidDeploy)

## **WITNESS LIST**

#### On:

Coffey, Chrissie (Mutualink, Inc.)

Craigie, Dan (GeoComm)

Cruz, Eddie (Kenedy county sheriffs office)

DeGrazia, James (Texas A&M Forest Service)

Frizzell, Michael (Albers Aerospace)

Heinze, Matthew (TxDOT)

John, Deepu (Skydio)

Jurrens, Karla (Texas Department of Public Safety)

Kidd, Nim (TDEM)

Kirkland, Lauren (Motorola Solutions)

Papazoglakis, Niki (Bridge4PS)

Pattabi, Aakash (Peregrine Technologies)

Rodriguez, Victor (City of McAllen)

Rojas, Robert (City of Socorro)

Salinas III, J.D. (AT&T)

Trout, Tanya (Texas Military Department)

White, Jennifer (RapidSOS)

Williams, Christy (North Central Texas Emergency Commincations District(NCT9-1-1))

# Registering, but not testifying:

#### On:

Buschhorn, David (Albers)

Vandenheuvel, Jared (Texas Departmen of Public Safety)