## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The rank of Eagle Scout is an achievement shared by
- 2 only a select few, and the attainment of this significant honor by
- 3 Aaditya R. Bhat of Austin heralds a future bright with opportunity
- 4 and promise; and
- 5 WHEREAS, A student at the Liberal Arts and Science Academy,
- 6 Mr. Bhat has mastered a number of important skills in his quest to
- 7 become an Eagle Scout; he has earned merit badges requiring
- 8 expertise in such diverse areas as first aid, personal fitness, and
- 9 environmental science, and he has gained experience in leadership
- 10 and teamwork while undertaking his Eagle Scout project, which
- 11 involved building a large chessboard in the courtyard of his
- 12 school; and
- WHEREAS, This fine young Texan has demonstrated outstanding
- 14 leadership ability in Scouts BSA Troop No. 9, serving as a senior
- 15 patrol leader and educating his peers about merit badges, and in so
- 16 doing, he has exemplified the many positive traits for which Scouts
- 17 are renowned; in addition, he received the Arrow of Light Award and
- 18 completed the Philmont Scout Ranch and Sea Base High Adventure
- 19 Camps; and
- 20 WHEREAS, In fulfilling the rigorous requirements for
- 21 attaining the Eagle Scout insignia, Aaditya Bhat has demonstrated
- 22 an unwavering commitment to Scouts BSA and its ideals, and the
- 23 knowledge and confidence he has acquired along the way will indeed
- 24 serve him well in the years to come; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 21

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 89th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Aaditya R. Bhat on achieving the
- 3 rank of Eagle Scout and extend to him sincere best wishes for
- 4 continued success and happiness; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Mr. Bhat as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Cole

TT	$\Box$	TAT	2 1
н	$\sim$	Nο	<i>/</i> / /

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 21 was adopted by the House on March 6, 2025, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House