H.R. No. 80

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The counties of Bowie, Cass, Delta, Franklin,
Hopkins, Lamar, Morris, Red River, and Titus make up the Northeast
Texas Regional Alliance; and

WHEREAS, Sharing many significant social and economic characteristics, the member counties of the coalition are united in their efforts to further the vitality and prosperity of the region; and

WHEREAS, The coalition's rural counties are an important 8 9 transportation gateway, and the organization is dedicated to keeping freight moving, advancing rural broadband, and stimulating 10 11 opportunities for innovation; in addition, the alliance 12 facilitates cooperation in all areas of regional and workforce planning, supporting the retention and creation of jobs, as well as 13 14 increased opportunities for education; and

15 WHEREAS, Through its initiatives, the alliance advocates for 16 area colleges and universities and for the parks and trails that 17 enhance the quality of life in the region; it also promotes careful 18 stewardship of monetary and natural resources; and

WHEREAS, This noteworthy organization is helping to make Northeast Texas an even stronger and more vibrant place to live and work, and it is indeed fitting to recognize the alliance for its essential contributions; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 89th Texas
Legislature hereby recognize February 19, 2025, as Northeast Texas

1

H.R. No. 80 1 Regional Alliance Day at the State Capitol and extend to the 2 visiting delegation sincere best wishes for a meaningful and 3 memorable stay in Austin.

VanDeaver

Burrows Alders Allen Anchía Ashby Barry Bell of Kaufman Bell of Montgomery Bernal Bhojani Bonnen Bowers Bryant Buckley Bucy Bumgarner Button Cain Campos Canales Capriglione Cole Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Cunningham Curry Darby A. Davis of Dallas Y. Davis of Dallas Dean DeAyala Dorazio Dutton Dyson Fairly Flores Frank Gámez Garcia of Bexar Garcia of Dallas Garcia Hernandez Gates Gerdes Geren Gervin-Hawkins González of Dallas González of El Paso Goodwin

Guerra Guillen Harless Harris Harris Davila Harrison Hayes Hefner Hernandez Hickland Hinojosa Holt Hopper Howard Hull Hunter Isaac Johnson Jones of Dallas Jones of Harris Kerwin King Kitzman LaHood Lalani Lambert Landgraf Leach Leo Wilson Little Longoria Lopez of Bexar Lopez of Cameron Louderback Lowe Lozano Lujan Luther Manuel Martinez Martinez Fischer McLaughlin McQueeney Metcalf Meyer Meza Money Moody Morales of Harris Morales of Maverick

Morales Shaw Morgan Muñoz Noble Olcott Oliverson Ordaz Orr Patterson Paul Perez of El Paso Perez of Harris Phelan Pierson Plesa Raymond Reynolds Richardson Rodríguez Ramos Romero Rose Rosenthal Schatzline Schofield Schoolcraft Shaheen Shofner Simmons Slawson Smithee Spiller Swanson Talarico Tepper Thompson Tinderholt Toth Troxclair Turner VanDeaver Vasut Villalobos Virdell Vo Walle Ward Johnson Wharton Wilson Wu Zwiener

H.R. No. 80

H.R. No. 80

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 80 was adopted by the House on February 19, 2025, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House