By: Hunter H.R. No. 113

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of Leadership Corpus Christi Class 53 are
- 2 visiting the State Capitol on January 29, 2025, providing a fitting
- 3 opportunity to recognize the dedicated men and women of this
- 4 exemplary organization; and
- 5 WHEREAS, One of the oldest programs of its kind in the nation,
- 6 Leadership Corpus Christi traces its origins to 1972, when the
- 7 program was established in response to a local need for visionary
- 8 and service-oriented leaders; since its inception, the program has
- 9 worked to foster the development of dedicated individuals committed
- 10 to ethical stewardship and active community engagement; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Leadership Corpus Christi encourages its
- 12 participants to apply their skills in service to their fellow
- 13 citizens through various volunteer and civic activities; the
- 14 program also provides opportunities for interactions with local,
- 15 state, and national officials to help participants enhance their
- 16 understanding of governmental operations and broaden their
- 17 perspectives on the economic and social challenges facing their
- 18 community; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Leadership Corpus Christi Class 53 benefits from the
- 20 able guidance of chair Thomas Cronnon and steering committee
- 21 members Edward James Goodroe, Callie Walker, Javier Juarez, Jason
- 22 Houlihan, Sammie Ramon, Tim Acosta, Marie Franco, Brian Pfeiffer,
- 23 Sam Longoria, Baylea Cramer, and Joe Esquivel; and
- 24 WHEREAS, Representing a diverse cross section of the local

H.R. No. 113

- 1 community, this year's Leadership Corpus Christi class includes 29
- 2 individuals: Crystal Aguilar, Liann Alfaro, Michelle Alvarez,
- 3 Zachary Anderson, Lander Baiamonte, Clayton Boerjan, Brenda
- 4 Christmas, Mason Davidson, Brianna Davis, Amanda De Leon, Alan De
- 5 La Rosa, Avery Durrill-Reny, Katie Galan, Ross Garcia, Bryana
- 6 Garza, Ernesto Herrera, Kendra Hickman, Connie Lein, Sulakshana
- 7 Modak, Alyssa Monette, Dino Mulic, Shalini Narang, Cecilia Orozco,
- 8 John Prezas, Bobby Rodriguez, Stephen Skrobarczyk, Ashley Smith,
- 9 Michael Stineman, and Imelda Trevino; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Leadership Corpus Christi has made a lasting,
- 11 positive impact on its members as well as the wider community, and
- 12 all those associated with the program are indeed deserving of
- 13 special recognition for their outstanding contributions; now,
- 14 therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 89th Texas
- 16 Legislature hereby recognize January 29, 2025, as Leadership Corpus
- 17 Christi Day at the State Capitol and extend to the delegation
- 18 sincere best wishes for a memorable and productive visit to Austin;
- 19 and, be it further
- 20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 21 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 22 House of Representatives.