H.R. No. 118

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of Leadership Frisco Class XXVIII are
- 2 gathering at the State Capitol on January 28, 2025; and
- 3 WHEREAS, An initiative of the Frisco Chamber of Commerce,
- 4 Leadership Frisco provides highly motivated individuals with the
- 5 tools to expand their leadership roles and involvement in the
- 6 community; and
- WHEREAS, Meeting regularly over the course of a nine-month
- 8 period, program participants gain a deeper understanding of city
- 9 government, including economic development, education, health
- 10 care, and public safety; members practice the skills critical to
- 11 working with volunteers and related organizations and complete a
- 12 service project that benefits their fellow citizens; and
- WHEREAS, The men and women taking part in this prestigious
- 14 program graduate with a more comprehensive understanding of the
- 15 challenges and opportunities facing their fellow residents and with
- 16 a renewed dedication to civic engagement, and it is a pleasure to
- 17 welcome them to Austin; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 89th Texas
- 19 Legislature hereby recognize January 28, 2025, as Leadership Frisco
- 20 Class XXVIII Day at the State Capitol and extend to the program's
- 21 participants sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it
- 22 further
- 23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 24 prepared for Leadership Frisco Class XXVIII as an expression of

H.R. No. 118

1 high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Patterson

## H.R. No. 118

Burrows Guerra Morales Shaw Guillen Alders Morgan Allen Harless Muñoz Harris Noble Anchía Ashby Harris Davila Olcott Harrison Oliverson Barry Bell of Kaufman Hayes Ordaz Bell of Montgomery Hefner Orr Bernal Hernandez Patterson Bhojani Hickland Paul Perez of El Paso Bonnen Hinojosa Perez of Harris Bowers Holt Bryant Hopper Phelan Buckley Howard Pierson Hull Plesa Bucy Hunter Raymond Bumgarner Button Isaac Reynolds Cain Johnson Richardson Campos Jones of Dallas Rodríguez Ramos Canales Jones of Harris Romero Kerwin Rose Capriglione King Rosenthal Cole Collier Kitzman Schatzline Cook LaHood Schofield Cortez Lalani Schoolcraft Craddick Lambert Shaheen Cunningham Landgraf Shofner Curry Leach Simmons Darby Leo Wilson Slawson A. Davis of Dallas Little Smithee Y. Davis of Dallas Longoria Spiller Lopez of Bexar Swanson Lopez of Cameron Talarico DeAyala Dorazio Louderback Tepper Dutton Lowe Thompson Tinderholt Dyson Lozano Fairly Lujan Toth Troxclair Flores Luther Frank Manuel Turner Gámez Martinez VanDeaver Garcia of Bexar Martinez Fischer Vasut Garcia of Dallas McLaughlin Villalobos Garcia Hernandez McQueeney Virdell Gates Metcalf Vo Gerdes Meyer Walle Geren Meza Ward Johnson Gervin-Hawkins Money Wharton Wilson González of Dallas Moody González of El Paso Morales of Harris

Morales of Maverick

Zwiener

Goodwin

	H.R. NO. 118
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 118 was	adopted by the House on January
28, 2025, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House