H.R. No. 133

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Proud residents of the Cedar Creek Lake area are
- 2 gathering in Austin on February 4, 2025, to celebrate Cedar Creek
- 3 Lake Day at the State Capitol; and
- WHEREAS, More than 50,000 Texans reside near Cedar Creek
- 5 Lake, which encompasses over 30,000 acres and features more than
- 6 200 miles of picturesque shoreline; locals and tourists alike take
- 7 advantage of the lake by engaging in a wide range of outdoor
- 8 activities, including boating, fishing, swimming, camping, and
- 9 golfing; and
- 10 WHEREAS, With a healthy blend of residential and business
- 11 interests, the region has much to offer citizens of over a dozen
- 12 quaint towns, and while all of these towns are proud of their
- 13 individual identities, they also together share the values and
- 14 ideals of a caring, close-knit community; and
- WHEREAS, Cedar Creek Lake is one of our state's true
- 16 treasures, and residents justifiably take great pride in the beauty
- 17 and character of the surrounding area; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 89th Texas
- 19 Legislature hereby recognize February 4, 2025, as Cedar Creek Lake
- 20 Day at the State Capitol and extend a warm welcome to the visiting
- 21 delegation.

Bell of Kaufman

H.R. No. 133

Burrows Guerra Morales Shaw Guillen Alders Morgan Harless Allen Muñoz Harris Noble Anchía Ashby Harris Davila Olcott Harrison Oliverson Barry Bell of Kaufman Hayes Ordaz Bell of Montgomery Hefner Orr Bernal Hernandez Patterson Bhojani Hickland Paul Perez of El Paso Bonnen Hinojosa Perez of Harris Bowers Holt Bryant Hopper Phelan Buckley Howard Pierson Hull Plesa Bucy Hunter Raymond Bumgarner Button Isaac Reynolds Johnson Cain Richardson Campos Jones of Dallas Rodríguez Ramos Jones of Harris Canales Romero Kerwin Rose Capriglione King Rosenthal Cole Collier Kitzman Schatzline Cook LaHood Schofield Cortez Lalani Schoolcraft Craddick Lambert Shaheen Cunningham Landgraf Shofner Curry Leach Simmons Darby Leo Wilson Slawson A. Davis of Dallas Little Smithee Y. Davis of Dallas Longoria Spiller Lopez of Bexar Swanson DeAyala Lopez of Cameron Talarico Dorazio Louderback Tepper Dutton Lowe Thompson Tinderholt Dyson Lozano Fairly Lujan Toth Flores Troxclair Luther Frank Manuel Turner Gámez Martinez VanDeaver Garcia of Bexar Vasut Martinez Fischer Garcia of Dallas McLaughlin Villalobos Garcia Hernandez McQueeney Virdell Gates Metcalf Vo Gerdes Meyer Walle Geren Meza Ward Johnson Gervin-Hawkins Money Wharton González of Dallas Wilson Moody González of El Paso Morales of Harris Goodwin Morales of Maverick Zwiener

	H.R. No. 133
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 133 was 4, 2025, by a non-record vote.	s adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House