H.R. No. 143

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Association of Otolaryngology
- 2 Head and Neck Surgery are visiting the State Capitol on February 4,
- 3 2025; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The Texas Association of Otolaryngology Head and
- 5 Neck Surgery was founded in 1959 to promote health care excellence
- 6 for the people of Texas and to advance the field of ear, nose, and
- 7 throat medicine; the organization also advocates for the study of
- 8 social and economic problems as they affect otolaryngological
- 9 illnesses and care; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Otolaryngologists are dedicated to the well-being
- 11 of their patients, and they work to educate others about how their
- 12 field relates to other medical specialties; TAO hosts various
- 13 networking events, including its annual meeting, and it offers
- 14 opportunities for participation in continuing medical education
- 15 programs; and
- 16 WHEREAS, The members of the Texas Association of
- 17 Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery play an essential role in the
- 18 health care of countless Texans, and their contribution to the
- 19 welfare and prosperity of the state is truly deserving of
- 20 recognition; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 89th Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby recognize February 4, 2025, as Texas Association
- 23 of Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery Day at the State Capitol and
- 24 extend to the visiting delegation sincere best wishes for a

H.R. No. 143

- 1 meaningful and memorable trip to Austin; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for the organization as an expression of high regard by the
- 4 Texas House of Representatives.

Johnson

H.R. No. 143

Burrows Guerra Morales Shaw Guillen Alders Morgan Harless Allen Muñoz Harris Noble Anchía Ashby Harris Davila Olcott Harrison Oliverson Barry Bell of Kaufman Hayes Ordaz Bell of Montgomery Hefner Orr Bernal Hernandez Patterson Bhojani Hickland Paul Perez of El Paso Bonnen Hinojosa Perez of Harris Bowers Holt Bryant Hopper Phelan Buckley Howard Pierson Hull Plesa Bucy Hunter Raymond Bumgarner Button Isaac Reynolds Cain Johnson Richardson Campos Jones of Dallas Rodríguez Ramos Jones of Harris Canales Romero Kerwin Rose Capriglione King Rosenthal Cole Collier Kitzman Schatzline Cook LaHood Schofield Cortez Lalani Schoolcraft Craddick Lambert Shaheen Cunningham Landgraf Shofner Curry Leach Simmons Darby Leo Wilson Slawson A. Davis of Dallas Little Smithee Y. Davis of Dallas Longoria Spiller Lopez of Bexar Swanson DeAyala Lopez of Cameron Talarico Dorazio Louderback Tepper Dutton Lowe Thompson Tinderholt Dyson Lozano Fairly Lujan Toth Troxclair Flores Luther Frank Manuel Turner Gámez Martinez VanDeaver Garcia of Bexar Vasut Martinez Fischer Garcia of Dallas McLaughlin Villalobos Garcia Hernandez McQueeney Virdell Gates Metcalf Vo Gerdes Meyer Walle Geren Meza Ward Johnson Gervin-Hawkins Money Wharton Wilson González of Dallas Moody González of El Paso Morales of Harris

Morales of Maverick

Zwiener

Goodwin

	H.R. No. 143
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 143 was 4, 2025, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House