H.R. No. 178

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Members of the Pasadena Chamber of Commerce are
visiting the State Capitol on February 12, 2025; and

3 WHEREAS, Founded in 1927, the Pasadena Chamber of Commerce is 4 committed to promoting economic development and ensuring the 5 prosperity of Pasadena's businesses and citizens; the chamber 6 advocates for the community by serving and providing educational 7 opportunities for its nearly 600 members, who represent more than 8 130,000 employees; and

WHEREAS, The Pasadena Chamber was recognized as the Community 9 Partner of the Year by the Small Business Administration Houston 10 11 office, and it was among those honored at the 2024 BakerRipley 12 Pasadena Campus Community H.E.R.O.I.C. Celebration; in addition, the chamber's president and CEO, Cristina Womack, received a 13 14 Champion for CTE Award from the Pasadena Independent School District for her leadership in career and technical education 15 16 initiatives; and

WHEREAS, The City of Pasadena was founded in 1893; located just east of Houston, it is home today to nearly 150,000 Texans, making it the second most populous city in Harris County; the community boasts a thriving business environment represented by numerous industries, including health care, finance, and education; and

23 WHEREAS, The Pasadena Chamber of Commerce has played an 24 important role in enhancing the community's economic vitality and

1

H.R. No. 178

quality of life, and all those associated with the organization may take pride in their contributions to the area; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 89th Texas Legislature hereby recognize February 12, 2025, as Pasadena Chamber of Commerce Day at the State Capitol and extend a warm welcome to the visiting delegation; and, be it further

7 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 8 prepared for the chamber as an expression of high regard by the 9 Texas House of Representatives.

> Perez of Harris Paul Cain

Burrows Alders Allen Anchía Ashby Barry Bell of Kaufman Bell of Montgomery Bernal Bhojani Bonnen Bowers Bryant Buckley Bucy Bumgarner Button Cain Campos Canales Capriglione Cole Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Cunningham Curry Darby A. Davis of Dallas Y. Davis of Dallas Dean DeAyala Dorazio Dutton Dyson Fairly Flores Frank Gámez Garcia of Bexar Garcia of Dallas Garcia Hernandez Gates Gerdes Geren Gervin-Hawkins González of Dallas González of El Paso Goodwin

Guerra Guillen Harless Harris Harris Davila Harrison Hayes Hefner Hernandez Hickland Hinojosa Holt Hopper Howard Hull Hunter Isaac Johnson Jones of Dallas Jones of Harris Kerwin King Kitzman LaHood Lalani Lambert Landgraf Leach Leo Wilson Little Longoria Lopez of Bexar Lopez of Cameron Louderback Lowe Lozano Lujan Luther Manuel Martinez Martinez Fischer McLaughlin McQueeney Metcalf Meyer Meza Money Moody Morales of Harris Morales of Maverick

Morales Shaw Morgan Muñoz Noble Olcott Oliverson Ordaz Orr Patterson Paul Perez of El Paso Perez of Harris Phelan Pierson Plesa Raymond Reynolds Richardson Rodríguez Ramos Romero Rose Rosenthal Schatzline Schofield Schoolcraft Shaheen Shofner Simmons Slawson Smithee Spiller Swanson Talarico Tepper Thompson Tinderholt Toth Troxclair Turner VanDeaver Vasut Villalobos Virdell Vo Walle Ward Johnson Wharton Wilson Wu Zwiener

H.R. No. 178

H.R. No. 178

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 178 was adopted by the House on February 12, 2025, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House