H.R. No. 321

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The national TeenPact Leadership Schools
- 2 organization has rendered exceptional service to youth across
- 3 Texas; and
- WHEREAS, TeenPact traces its history to 1993, when founder
- 5 Tim Echols first shared his idea for a program that would bring
- 6 young people to the Georgia State Capitol to learn about the
- 7 political process; 18 students met there for the organization's
- 8 first class in 1994, and the following year, they served as peer
- 9 mentors for the next cohort of students; the organization
- 10 eventually expanded to serve all 50 states, and in Texas, more than
- 11 5,000 students have participated in its classes over the past
- 12 decade; and
- WHEREAS, Today, TeenPact offers a number of opportunities for
- 14 leadership training to students ages 8 to 19; the organization
- 15 features single-day classes for young students and their families
- 16 as well as four-day courses on state government that take place at
- 17 each state's capitol, and it also hosts workshops on political
- 18 communication and alumni events; in Texas, TeenPact's involvement
- 19 in the legislature has provided invaluable opportunities for
- 20 students to interact with elected officials, participate in mock
- 21 legislative sessions, and develop skills in public speaking and
- 22 critical thinking; and
- WHEREAS, TeenPact's innovative educational programs have
- 24 empowered countless young Texans to become informed and engaged

H.R. No. 321

- 1 citizens, and it is a pleasure to join in recognizing the
- 2 organization for its efforts to inspire future generations of
- 3 leaders; now, therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 89th Texas
- 5 Legislature hereby honor TeenPact Leadership Schools for its
- 6 service to Texas youth and extend to all those associated with the
- 7 organization sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 9 prepared for the organization as an expression of high regard by the
- 10 Texas House of Representatives.

Holt

H.R. No. 321

Burrows Guerra Morales Shaw Guillen Alders Morgan Allen Harless Muñoz Harris Noble Anchía Ashby Harris Davila Olcott Harrison Oliverson Barry Bell of Kaufman Hayes Ordaz Bell of Montgomery Hefner Orr Bernal Hernandez Patterson Bhojani Hickland Paul Perez of El Paso Bonnen Hinojosa Perez of Harris Bowers Holt Bryant Hopper Phelan Buckley Howard Pierson Hull Plesa Bucy Hunter Raymond Bumgarner Button Isaac Reynolds Cain Johnson Richardson Campos Jones of Dallas Rodríguez Ramos Canales Jones of Harris Romero Kerwin Rose Capriglione King Rosenthal Cole Collier Kitzman Schatzline Cook LaHood Schofield Cortez Lalani Schoolcraft Craddick Lambert Shaheen Cunningham Landgraf Shofner Curry Leach Simmons Darby Leo Wilson Slawson A. Davis of Dallas Little Smithee Y. Davis of Dallas Longoria Spiller Lopez of Bexar Swanson DeAyala Lopez of Cameron Talarico Dorazio Louderback Tepper Dutton Lowe Thompson Tinderholt Dyson Lozano Fairly Lujan Toth Troxclair Flores Luther Frank Manuel Turner Gámez Martinez VanDeaver Vasut Garcia of Bexar Martinez Fischer Garcia of Dallas McLaughlin Villalobos McQueeney Garcia Hernandez Virdell Gates Metcalf Vo Gerdes Meyer Walle Geren Meza Ward Johnson Gervin-Hawkins Money Wharton Wilson González of Dallas Moody González of El Paso Morales of Harris Morales of Maverick Goodwin Zwiener

	H.R. No. 321
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 321 was a 20, 2025, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House