H.R. No. 610

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Diane Insley is retiring as director of the San
- 2 Marcos Public Library in 2025, drawing to a close an exceptional
- 3 career with the institution that has spanned more than three
- 4 decades; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Ms. Insley first joined the San Marcos Public
- 6 Library as a volunteer, and she went on to hold a variety of
- 7 positions, including children's librarian, technical services
- 8 manager, and public services manager; she was promoted to the post
- 9 of library director in 2015, and in that capacity, she has overseen
- 10 daily operations, managed and coordinated activities and programs,
- 11 and expanded the library's online resources; she has also been
- 12 instrumental in guiding the growth of the facility and helped
- 13 oversee a major expansion project completed in 2021 that added a
- 14 teen room, a makerspace, a technology hub, and an enclosed
- 15 children's area, as well as study and meeting rooms; and
- WHEREAS, A longtime resident of San Marcos, Ms. Insley earned
- 17 a bachelor's degree in English from Southwest Texas State
- 18 University in 1987 and a master's degree from The University of
- 19 Texas at Austin in 1989; and
- WHEREAS, Diane Insley's dedication, professionalism, and
- 21 commitment to excellence have greatly benefited the residents of
- 22 San Marcos and earned her the respect and admiration of her
- 23 colleagues, and she may indeed reflect with pride on a job well
- 24 done; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 610

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 89th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Diane Insley on her retirement as
- 3 director of the San Marcos Public Library and extend to her sincere
- 4 best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Ms. Insley as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Zwiener

TT	_	7. T	610
Н		NO	

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 610 was adopted by the House on March 31, 2025, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House