H.R. No. 1271

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, High school graduation is one of life's pivotal
- 2 milestones, and Sydney Atkinson is participating in that joyful
- 3 occasion with her graduation from Allen High School on May 23,
- 4 2025; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Ms. Atkinson can reflect with great pride on the
- 6 perseverance she has demonstrated in the pursuit of her goals
- 7 throughout her high school career; a member of the National Honor
- 8 Society, she has managed a challenging course load that includes
- 9 numerous dual credit classes, and she has generously given of her
- 10 time to various volunteer initiatives as a member of the Allen
- 11 chapter of the National Charity League; moreover, she has served
- 12 Cottonwood Creek Church as a middle school camp counselor, and she
- 13 interned for State Representative Jeff Leach's campaign during the
- 14 2024 election cycle; and
- WHEREAS, An active member of both her school and club
- 16 volleyball teams, Ms. Atkinson has competed in the sport at the
- 17 national level, and she has received the Academic All-District
- 18 distinction three times; she is planning to attend The University
- 19 of Texas at Tyler, where she will continue to play volleyball on an
- 20 athletic and academic scholarship; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Exciting challenges and opportunities await this
- 22 outstanding young Texan, and it is a pleasure to join her family and
- 23 friends in recognizing her as she embarks on a future bright with
- 24 promise; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 1271

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 89th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Sydney Atkinson on her graduation
- 3 from Allen High School and extend to her sincere best wishes for
- 4 continued success and happiness; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Ms. Atkinson as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Leach

H.R. No. 1271

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1271 was adopted by the House on May 23, 2025, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House