H.R. No. 1464

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Hayden M. Richards has distinguished himself in his 2 responsibilities as a public policy intern in the office of State Representative Paul Dyson during the 89th Legislative Session; and 3 WHEREAS, Mr. Richards joined the staff as a participant in 4 5 the Texas A&M University Public Policy Internship Program, which invites students to create an interdisciplinary environment for 6 7 comprehensive academic training, research, and policy programming; during his time at the State Capitol, he has provided vital 8 assistance in handling a wide variety of challenging tasks and 9 learned more about the legislative process and the issues facing 10 11 citizens of the Lone Star State; and 12 WHEREAS, A resident of Wichita Falls, this outstanding young Texan is an Eagle Scout and a recipient of the James E. West award; 13 14 after graduating from Burkburnett High School, he enrolled at Texas A&M University, where he is currently pursuing a bachelor's degree 15 in industrial distribution; he is also active in the Professional 16 Association for Industrial Distribution and the Knights of 17 Columbus; committed to public service, he hopes to one day run for 18 elective office; and 19 20 WHEREAS, Hayden Richards has performed his duties as a public policy intern with skill and dedication, and he is indeed deserving 21 of special recognition for his fine work; now, therefore, be it 22 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 89th Texas

Legislature hereby commend Hayden M. Richards for his service as a

24

H.R. No. 1464

- 1 public policy intern in the office of State Representative Paul
- 2 Dyson and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success in
- 3 all his endeavors; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Mr. Richards as an expression of high regard by the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.

Dyson

TT	_	7. T	7 /	64
н	ν	$N \cap$	1 /1	h /

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1464 was adopted by the House on June 1, 2025, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House