By: Geren H.R. No. 1510

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The House Business Office has played an essential
- 2 role in the activities of the Texas House of Representatives during
- 3 the Regular Session of the 89th Legislature; and
- WHEREAS, The office is overseen by executive director Steven
- 5 D. Adrian and assistant executive director Scott D. Siebert, and
- 6 their leadership and administrative abilities have been a
- 7 considerable asset to the legislature and to the House Business
- 8 Office staff; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Mr. Siebert also oversees the accounting
- 10 department, which is composed of a dedicated staff that includes
- 11 Alonzo Vidal, Susan Crisci, Gerri Foster, Monica Maher, Veronica
- 12 Morales, and Brooke Ancira; and
- WHEREAS, Veronica Pang serves as the manager of human
- 14 resources for the House Business Office, and Pete Havel holds the
- 15 post of ombudsman; and
- 16 WHEREAS, The payroll and personnel department is led by
- 17 manager Rob Morgan, and he is supported in his duties by Erika
- 18 Lacey, Barbara Mokry, Stephanie Fannin, Suzette Motal, Diana
- 19 Rodriguez, John Hernandez, Kaelyn Flores, Ericka Tisdale, and Mercy
- 20 Sailale; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Guided by the expertise of manager Aaron Rainbolt,
- 22 the digital media department consists of staff members George
- 23 Hewitt, Jeffrey Teicher, Kyle Woods, Tyler Anderson, Christina
- 24 Burke, Shanna Hickman, and Annie Jarvis; and

H.R. No. 1510

- 1 WHEREAS, The House Research Organization is led by Corinna
- 2 Archer Kinsman and benefits from the efforts of Luke Landtroop,
- 3 Sarah Orman, Madeleine Keith, Kelsey Walker, Kiera
- 4 Eriksen-McAuliffe, Matthew Lowe, Sumaiya Malik, Kevin
- 5 Lunkenheimer, Abigail Jablon, Alex Gonzalez, Nolan Oldham, Kaden
- 6 Stout, Emmanuel Brantley, Michelle De La Cruz, Megan Dean,
- 7 Christian DeSouza, Donna Fisher, Faye Hasoon, and Sydney
- 8 Mike-Mayer; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The office's parking enforcement staff includes
- 10 program specialist Michael Black and security workers Floyd Bowen,
- 11 Ivory "Ike" Campbell, Joseph Collins, Walter Kyles, David
- 12 Maldonado, Joe Saucedo, and Richard Holmes; and
- WHEREAS, Irene Constancio oversees the task of dealing with
- 14 the vast assortment of mail that is part of a legislative session,
- 15 and she is aided in this endeavor by House post office employees
- 16 Michael Rodriguez, Antonio Cavazos, Jose Ibarra, and Kyle Paylor;
- 17 and
- 18 WHEREAS, Working diligently to meet the inventory
- 19 requirements of House members and their staff are property
- 20 department manager Pat Mills and employees Robert Barrios, Raymond
- 21 Guerrero, Jesse Casarez, Blanca Aguilar De Garcia, Julian Morales,
- 22 Kenneth Fretwell, Joe Gatica, and Natividad Mendez; and
- WHEREAS, The purchasing and supply department, under the
- 24 direction of manager Amy Cadenhead, consists of Kerby Orton,
- 25 Richard Parras, Francisco Caballero, Will Travis, and Jose Miguel
- 26 Gonzalez, all of whom help ensure the expeditious handling of the
- 27 supply needs of House offices; and

- H.R. No. 1510
- 1 WHEREAS, Also doing their part to support the work of the
- 2 chamber are the members of the reproduction department, who include
- 3 manager Scott Williams and staff members Maria Siani, Vincent Alva,
- 4 David Cavazos, Kristee Humphrey, Cindi Henry, Roy Salas, Deborah
- 5 Hayes, Robert Meisner, David Lueck, Viviano Morales Jr., Dorothy
- 6 Davis, and Fred Schattenberg; and
- 7 WHEREAS, Under the leadership of manager Gabriel Reyes, the
- 8 special services department is composed of Hector Caballero Aleman,
- 9 Ismael Sanchez, Jesus Alberto Celedon, Lucy Herrera, Dolores
- 10 Rodriguez, Martha Aguilar, Jesus Ricardo Elias Rodriguez, Jannette
- 11 Herrera Panama, Maria Loredo, and Jose Rondon Martinez; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The skillful professionals behind the video and
- 13 audio services department are manager Mike Blackwell, project
- 14 manager Jay Koog Jr., Oswaldo Padron, Robert Igo, Michael Moore,
- 15 Larry Appleby, Corbin Heinchon, Abby Pettinos, Samajae Bonds,
- 16 Cristian Casarez, Nicholas Loquens, Robert Ott, Carolina Romero,
- 17 and Nathan Vondrak; and
- 18 WHEREAS, The hardworking and resourceful men and women of the
- 19 House Business Office have attended to their duties with
- 20 professionalism, efficiency, and remarkable energy, and they are
- 21 indeed deserving of our utmost appreciation; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 89th Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby commend the employees of the House Business
- 24 Office for their outstanding work and extend to them sincere best
- 25 wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 26 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 27 prepared for the office as an expression of high regard by the Texas

H.R. No. 1510

1 House of Representatives.