## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 114

WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Affiliation of Affordable Housing Providers are gathering at the State Capitol on February 19, 2025; and

WHEREAS, Founded in 1997, TAAHP is a leading advocate and resource for the affordable housing industry in Texas; the organization represents industry professionals involved in the financing, development, and management of affordable housing communities in the state, with the goal of increasing the supply and quality of affordable housing for those with limited incomes and special needs; and

WHEREAS, TAAHP is made up of a wide range of industry professionals, including attorneys, accountants, developers, investors, property management companies, housing finance corporations, government entities, and other housing advocates; each year, its membership produces thousands of award-winning affordable housing communities with state-of-the-art designs, amenities, and resident services; and

WHEREAS, TAAHP, the Texas Association of Local Housing Finance Agencies, and the Rural Rental Housing Association of Texas have partnered to provide one voice for affordable housing as they visit the Capitol; and

WHEREAS, Demonstrating a steadfast commitment to ending the affordable housing crisis in Texas, TAAHP continues to play an important role in bettering the quality of life for many citizens of the Lone Star State, and the organization's members may indeed reflect with pride on their achievements; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 89th

S.R. No. 114

Legislature, hereby recognize February 19, 2025, as Texas Affiliation of Affordable Housing Providers Day at the State Capitol and extend a warm welcome to the visiting delegation; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this Resolution be prepared for TAAHP as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Menéndez

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on February 19, 2025.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate