WITNESS LIST

HB 14

HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT

State Affairs Committee

March 19, 2025 - 8:00 AM

For:

Clay, Reed (Texas Nuclear Alliance)

Cohen, Armond (Clean Air Task Force)

Glotfelty, Jimmy (Self)

Kotek, John (Nuclear Energy Institute)

Meyers, W. A. Andy (Self; Fort Bend County Conference of Urban Counties)

Against:

Croom, Carolyn (Self)

Gosslee, Susybelle (Self)

Hadden, Karen (Texas Nuclear Watchdogs)

Halpin, Beki (Self)

Halpin, Richard (Self)

Nazor, Craig (Self; Sierra Club)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Umphress, John (Public Citizen)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Abel, Matt (Texas Economic Development Council)

Alexander, Laura (Greater Houston Partnership)

Ali, Zanir (CPS Energy)

Ash, Ky (Natura Resources)

Baum, Walt (Powering Texans)

Bell, Mark (Association of Electric Companies of Texas)

Berlanga, Hugo (Encore energy)

Bush, Kyle (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Christian, Brian (Advocates for Responsible Disposal in Texas)

Clayton, Carson (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Creel, Matt (Opportunity Austin)

Gammage, Sam (Dow)

Gregg, Aaron (General Matter)

Harvey, Julia (Texas Electric Cooperatives)

Hutchinson, Scott (Entergy Texas)

Kilroy, Taylor (Texas Public Power Association)

Kroll, John (Switch, Inc)

Landwehr, Martha (BASF)

Mathis, James (Oxy)

Mazur, Jeremy B. (Texas 2036)

McDougald, Kolton (Texas Chemistry Council)

Montgomery, Elizabeth (Samsung Austin Semiconductor, LLC.)

Perdichizzi, Gabriela (Texas Association of Business)

Pitts, Jr, John (Texas Energy Buyers Alliance)

Ramos, Ryland (Self; Entergy, Texas Inc.)

Roach, Blake (Texas Farm Bureau)

Rodriguez, Jennifer (North Texas Commission)

Ruggieri, Michael (Southwestern Elec. Power Co. (SWEPCO))

Shannon, Melissa (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

Simmons, Carrie (Conservative Texans for Energy Innovation)

Smith, Christopher (Constellation)

Stephens, VA (Self; Consumer Energy Alliance/Texas Consumers for Nuclear Power)

Taliaferro, Aaron (Tarrant County Administrator's Office)

Troxclair, Caleb (REPLOY Power)

Williams-Eugene, Nzingha (Victoria Economic Development Corporation)

WITNESS LIST

HB 14

HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT

State Affairs Committee

Withrow, Damon (Xcel energy)
Zachary, Mance (Vistra Corporation)

Against:

Kalthoff, Wendy (Self) Plua, Marlene (Self; Sierra Club) Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

On:

English, Barksdale (Public Utility Commission of Texas)
Forbes, Ashley (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality)
Patterson, David (Bridge to Nuclear)