WITNESS LIST

HJR 7

HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT

Natural Resources Committee

March 19, 2025 - 8:00 AM

For:

Bennett, Tony (Self; Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Camino, Marie (The Nature Conservancy in TX)

Fowler, Perry (Self; Texas Water Infrastructure Network (TXWIN))

Glass, Tom (Self; Lee County Conservatives)

Harward, Heather (Texas Water Supply Partners)

Kirkle, Sarah (Texas Water Association)

Landin, Taylor (Greater Houston Partnership)

Mazur, Jeremy B. (Texas 2036)

Oney, Tom (Lower Colorado River Authority)

Phillips, Matt (Brazos River Authority)

Puig-Williams, Vanessa (EDF)

Skrobarkczyk, Ryan (City of Corpus Christi)

Stewart, Scott (American Council of Engineering Companies of Texas)

Walker, Jennifer (National Wildlife Federation)

Young Montgomery, Rebecca (North Texas Commission)

On:

McMath, Bryan (Texas Water Development Board)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Abel, Matt (Texas Economic Development Council)

Albright, Steven (AGC of Texas)

Aragonez, Alexa (City of Houston)

Bender, John (Texas Corn Producers Association)

Borskey, Mark (Association of Equipment Manufacturers)

Chenelle, Rebekah (Dallas Regional Chamber)

Ellmer, Mindy (Tarrant regional water district)

Ellmer, Mindy (Gulf coast water authority)

Ellmer, Mindy (Gulf coast water authority)

Embrey, Ty (Water Environment Association of Texas (WEAT))

Emerick, Jeff (Texas Association of Business)

Frazier, Kyle (Texas Desalination Association)

Gammage, Sam (Dow)

Garcia, Buddy (Self)

Goelemon, Kinnan (WateRuse Association of Texas, Friends of San Saba)

Hale, J.D. (Texas Association of Builders)

Hamilton, Shannon (Self; Central Texas Water Coalition)

Harrell, Logan (Texas Chemistry Council)

Harward, Heather (Upper Trinity Regional Water District)

Howe, Billy (Texas Farm Bureau)

Jones, Neal t. Buddy (Abilene chamber of commerce)

Juergens, Seth (Texas REALTORS)

Kaplan, Cliff (Texans for Responsible Aggregate Mining)

Kelly, David (North TX Municipal Water District)

Krogman, Travis (Austin Chamber of Commerce)

Lee, Gerald (The Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce)

Lewis, Alec (Sabine River Authority)

Lindley, Emily (City of Temple)

Lopez, Javier (Greater Edwards Aquifer Alliance)

Lucio, Eddie (North Harris County Regional Water Authority)

Mathis, James (Oxy)

Miller, Jeff (Gulf Trust)

WITNESS LIST

HJR 7

HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT

Natural Resources Committee

Montgomery, Elizabeth (Samsung Austin Semiconductor, LLC.)

Montgomery, Rebecca (Mansfield Chamber)

Montgomery, Rebecca (Frisco Chamber)

Montgomery, Rebecca (Hurst Euless Bedford Chamber)

Parker, Blaire (San Antonio Water System (SAWS))

Patterson, T. J. (City of Fort Worth)

Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO))

Pearson, Shea (GBRA)

Pearson, Shea (El Paso Water)

Posey, Jake (Western Travis County Public Utility Agency)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Rubinstein, Carlos (Self; RSAH2O LLC)

Sledge, Brian (Self; San Antonio River Authority; Red Bluff Water Power Control District;

Upper Trinity GCD; Benbrook Water Authority; Prairielands GCD; Wells Branch MUD;

Barton Springs Edwards Aquifer Conservation Dist.)

Sledge, Shauna (Self; City of Bryan, Texas)

Steinbach, Stacey (Texas Water Association)

Traub, Ariel (City of Garland)

Tredway, CJ (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

Wier, Andrew (Self; Simsboro Aquifer Water Defense Fund)

Williams-Eugene, Nzingha (Victoria Economic Development Corporation)

Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League)

Yanas, Christine (Methodist Healthcare Ministries)

Yancy, Justin (Texas Business Leadership Council)

Young Montgomery, Rebecca (Greater Arlington Chamber)

Zent, Lara (Texas Rural Water Association)