WITNESS LIST

SB 34

Senate Committee Report

Water, Agriculture and Rural Affairs

March 31, 2025 - 8:00 AM

FOR:

Lozano, Michael D. (Permian Basin Petroleum Association), Austin, TX

Mazur, Jeremy Director of Infrastructure & Natural Res. Policy (Texas 2036), Austin, TX Polk, Jr., Carl Ray (Self; Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association), Lufkin, TX Tidwell, Billy President SFFMA (Self; State Firefighters and Fire Marshals Association), Ralls texas, TX

Registering, but not testifying:

FOR:

Aragonez, Alexa Deputy Chief of Intergovernment Relations (City of Houston), Houston, TX

Avery, Clay Executive Director (Self; SAFE-D, the Texas State Association of Fire and Emergency Districts), Pflugerville, TX

Bell, Mark (Association of Electric Companies of Texas), Austin, TX

Burklund, Adam (Texas Fire Chiefs Association), Austin, TX

Carlile, Jimmy (Fasken Oil and Ranch), Midland, TX

Garcia, Buddy (Rain.aero), Austin, TX

Morris, Joe (Self; Wildfire Prevention Corporation), Austin, TX

Paylor, Ryan Director of Government Affairs (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO)), Austin, TX

Ramirez, Ricardo Deputy Intergovernmental Relations Officer (City of Austin), Austin, TX

Reed, Cyrus Legislative and Conservation Director (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club), Austin, TX

Roach, Blake Associate Legislative Director (Texas Farm Bureau), Austin, TX

Strama, Keith (Self; ExxonMobil), Austin, TX

Tredway, CJ (Texas Oil & Gas Association), Austin, TX

Trubee, Alton Glenn Asst. Fire Chief / Fire Marshal (Travis County ESD No. 6 / Lake Travis Fire Rescue), Lakeway, TX

Trubee, Alton Glenn Asst. Fire Chief / Fire Marshal (Travis County ESD No. 6 / Lake Travis Fire Rescue), Lakeway, TX

Wheeler, Julie Intergovernmental Relations Officer (Travis County Commissioners Court), Austin, TX

Withrow, Damon (Xcel Energy), Austin, TX

Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League), Austin, TX

ON:

Allen, Chuck Chief (State Fire Marshal's Office (TDI)), Austin, TX

Hoke, Michael Dir of Public Engagement (Public Utility Commission of Texas), Austin, TX

Lindley, David (Railroad Commission of Texas), Austin, TX, TX

Moorehead, Wes Deputy Director (Texas A&M Forest Service), College Station/Tx, TX Vandenheuvel, Jared Director of Public Safety Solutions (Texas Departmen of Public Safety), Austin, TX