SB 2778 Senate Committee Report Local Government

April 24, 2025 - 8:30 AM

FOR:

Rodriguez, Ralph Fire Chief (Self; Bexar County Emergency Services Districts Association), San Antonio, TX

Registering, but not testifying:

FOR:

Brown, JoshuaGeneral Manager(Self; Bexar County ESD No. 2), San Antonio, TXCarlton, John(Texas State Association of Fire and Emergency Districts), Austin, TXDavidson, Thomas(Self; Porter FD, Montgomery Co. ESD 6), Porter, TXJohnson, CarterFire chief(Self; Montgomery co emergency service district 6), Porter

Johnson, Carter Fire chief (Self; Montgomery co emergency service district 6), Porter, TX

Martinez de vara, Art(Self; Bexar County ESD Association), Von ormy, TXMasonBrown, Amber(Self), San Antonio, TX

Montgomery, Mark Assistant Fire Chief (Bexar County ESD Association), San Antonio, TX

Oliphant, Jason Fire Chief (Self; Montgomery County ESD1), Willis, TX

Schaefer, Patrick Battalion Chief (Self; Montgomery County ESD #3), Montgomery, TX Watson, Stephen Fire Chief (Self; Parker County ESD No. 1, Texas Fire Chiefs Association), Aledo, TX

AGAINST:

Thompson, Rick Legislative Director (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas), Austin, TX