**Transportation** March 12, 2025 8:00 AM SB 35 Registering, but not testifying: ON: Barth, Brian (Texas Department Of Transportation (TxDOT)), Austin, TX Providing written testimony: FOR: Kocian, Aaron Advisor (Hunter Industries, Ltd), San Marcos, TX SB 284 FOR: Castex - Tatum, Martha Mayor Pro Tem (City of Houston), Houston, TX French, Andrea Executive Director (Scenic Houston, Scenic Texas), Houston, TX Registering, but not testifying: FOR: Grever, Maya (Harris County Commissioners Court), Houston, TX Hunt, Ray Executive Director (Houston Police Officers Union (HPOU)), Houston, TX Parkinson, Thomas (Self), San Antonio, TX Patterson, T.J. City Staff (City of Fort Worth), Fort Worth, TX Providing written testimony: FOR: Sanders, Joshua Chief of intergovernmental relations (City of Houston), Houston, TX SB 305 Registering, but not testifying: FOR: Crossley, Jay Blazek Executive Director (Farm & City), Austin, TX Flatt, Bryan Government Affairs (TMPA), Austin, TX Hunt, Ray Executive Director (Self; Houston Police Officers Union (HPOU)), Houston, TXIslam, Nadia Government Affairs Administrator (City of San Antonio), San Antonio, TX Kershaw, James Sgt @ Arms (Harris County Deputies' Organization FOP #39), Houston, TXMiller, Katrina Policy Analyst (Vision Zero Texas), Austin, TX Rogers, Carrie Intergovernmental Relations Officer (City of Austin), Austin, TX Sanders, Joshua Chief of Intergovernmental Relations (City of Houston), Houston, TX SB 857 ON: Urbanczyk, Ben Assistant Chief (TX Dept of Public Safety), Austin, TX Registering, but not testifying: FOR: Flatt, Bryan Government Affairs (TMPA), Austin, TX Hunt, Ray Executive Director (Self; Houston Police Officers Union (HPOU)), Houston,

TX

## Transportation

March 12, 2025 8:00 AM

Kershaw, James Sgt @ Arms (Harris County Deputies' Organization FOP #39), Houston, TX

Stallman, Bo Sheriff (Sheriffs' Association of Texas), Angleton, TX

ON:

Hewitt, Scott Sergeant (Texas Department of Public Safety), Austin, TX

#### SB 995

#### Registering, but not testifying:

FOR:

Albright, Steven Director of Government Affairs (AGC of Texas), Austin, TX

ON:

Barth, Brian Dep. Exec. Dir. For Program Delivery (Texas Department Of Transportation (TxDOT)), Austin, TX

Zimmerman, David Attorney (Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts), Austin, TX

# SB 1121

FOR:

Sherrill, Patrick CEO (also providing written testimony) (Poka Lambro Telecommunications), Wilson, TX

## Registering, but not testifying:

FOR:

Botkin, Shelly Executive Director (Texas Broadband Association), Austin, TX
Emerick, Jeff Government Relations (Texas Association of Business), Austin, TX
Gibson, Daniel General Counsel (Texas Rural Broadband Association), Lubbock, TX
Juergens, Seth Associate Director of Public Policy (Texas REALTORS), Austin, TX
Messer, Caroline Director External Affairs (AT&T), Austin, TX

Parkinson, Thomas (Self), San Antonio, TX

Robinson, Wes Director, Regulatory Affairs (Eastex Telephone Cooperative, Inc.), Austin, TX

ON:

Sparks, Clifford Legislative Director (City of Dallas), Dallas, TX

### SB 1555

FOR:

French, Andrea Board Chair (Transportation Advocates of Texas (TAoT)), Houston, TX Graham, Madison Senior Associate (American Planning Association (APATX) + Transportation Advocacy Group (TAG) Houston), Austin, TX

LeCody, Peter President (Texas Rail Advocates), Dallas, TX

Parker, Katherine Exec. Dir. (Gulf Coast Rail District), Houston, TX

Wright, Ben Chairman (Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers & Trainmen), Decatur, TX Registering, but not testifying:

FOR:

Aguilar, Leonard Secretary - Treasurer (Texas AFL-CIO), Austin, TX Albright, Steven Director of Government Affairs (AGC of Texas), Austin, TX

#### **Transportation**

March 12, 2025 8:00 AM

Bailey, Rick Commissioner PCT 1 (Johnson County), Cleburne, TX

Bird, Brandi (Denton County Transportation Authority), Flower Mound, TX

Bird, Brandi (Dallas Regional Mobility Coalition), Flower Mound, TX

Boyer, Victor President + CEO (San Antonio Mobility Coalition (SAMC)), San Antonio, TX

Burdett, Jeff Texas State Director (NFIB), Austin, TX

Cabral, Christina (TAG Houston), Houston, TX

Crossley, Jay, Blazek Executive Director (Farm & City), Austin, TX

Emerick, Jeff Government Relations (Texas Association of Business), Austin, TX

Franco, Santiago (Harris County Commissioners Court), Houston, TX

Haynes, Adam Policy Director (Conference of Urban Counties), Austin, TX

Hunt, Ray Executive Director (Self; Houston Police Officers Union (HPOU)), Houston, TX

Islam, Nadia Government Affairs Administrator (City of San Antonio), San Antonio, TX

Kearns, Dennis General Counsel (Texas Railroad Association), Austin, TX

Lee, Christopher (North Texas Commission), Irving, TX

Leo, Myra Principal (CPKC Canadian Pacific Kansas City RR), Austin, TX

McCreary, Casey Assoc. Exec. Director (Texas Association of School Administrations), Austin, TX

Miller, Katrina Policy Analyst (Vision Zero Texas), Austin, TX

Mullins, Lindsay Executive Director Public Affairs (BNSF Railway), Austin, TX

ORyan, Anne (AAA Texas), Austin, TX

Patterson, T.J. City Staff (City of Fort Worth), Fort Worth, TX

Pulido, Jose Government Affairs Manager (Metro (Houston)), Houston, TX

Rubin, Scott Assistant Director (Texas Police Chiefs Association), Elgin, TX

Ruiz, Heidi Sergeant (Houston Police Department), Houston, TX

Stallman, Bo Sheriff (Sheriffs' Association of Texas), Angleton, TX

Statler, Chuck Commissioner (Taylor County), Abilene, TX

Stewart, Scott Vice President for Legislative Affairs (American Council of Engineering Companies of Texas), Austin, TX

Thompson, Rick Legislative Director (County Judges & Commissioners Association of Texas), Austin, TX

Wheeler, Julie Intergovernmental Relations Officer (Travis County Commissioners Court), Austin, TX

Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League), Austin, TX

ON:

Hendrickson, Brandye Deputy Executive Director for Planning and Administration (Texas Department of Transportation), Austin, TX

## Providing written testimony:

FOR:

Sanders, Joshua Chief of intergovernmental Relations (City of Houston), Houston, TX

#### Transportation

March 12, 2025 8:00 AM

#### SB 1902

FOR:

Gilchrist, Charles Automobile Dealer (TADA Texas Automobile Association), Weatherford, TX

Schwent, Don Controller (Enterprise Mobility), Austin, TX

## Registering, but not testifying:

FOR:

Bentley, Matthew (Texas Independent Automobile Dealers Association), Austin, TX

Borskey, Mark (Texas Recreational Vehicle Association), Austin, TX

Franks, Charles Brent President (North Texas Automobile Dealers), Irving, TX

Hunt, Ray Executive Director (Self; Houston Police Officers Union (HPOU)), Houston, TX

Kershaw, James Sgt @ Arms (Harris County Deputies' Organization FOP #39), Houston, TX

O'Ryan, Anne (AAA Texas), Austin, TX

Parkinson, Thomas (Self), San Antonio, TX

Wilkes, Morris (New Car Dealers of West Texas), Lubbock, TX

ON:

Luna, Sr., Roland Deputy Executive Director (Texas DMV), Austin, TX

#### SCR 25

## Registering, but not testifying:

FOR:

Green, Kathy Director of Advocacy (AARP Texas), Austin, TX